It amused me…

Posted: January 4, 2014 in Humour

My sense of humour tends to be on the dry and cynical side. For example I think Bill Hicks was nothing short of wonderful and that typical sit-com writers should be burned at stakes.

Occasionally though something just takes my fancy and makes me laugh. This is one such item.

Atheism T shirtIt pushes my buttons on a number of ways. Anti-religion – check; mildly offensive to the narrow-minded – check; available in a variety of colours and sizes – check; and best of all a shocking pun on ‘prophet’ in place of ‘profit’.

It’s available for sale here. Nothing to do with me, I haven’t got any share in the proceeds, but I will happily plug anything that appeals to my sense of humour. And shamelessly ignore anything no matter how worthy the cause if I think its dull.

Comments
  1. Doobster418 says:

    I love that T. I’d like to get one of those, but…now don’t take this the wrong way…the word “organization” is spelled wrong. Well, not “wrong,” per se. Wrong in the same sense as you spell the word “humour” with that extraneous “u” stuck in there for no apparent reason. Or wrong in the sense that you drive on the left side of the road, which is just “wrong.”

    And then the website where you can buy that T-shirt prices it in pounds, like in a pound of flesh. What kind of name is that for a currency?

    But other than that, I love that T.

    • mlmale says:

      It’s cross-pond Scrabble optimisation, your secret is known out. You sacrifice the odd redundant ‘u’ (1 point) in hope of getting a better score by using a ‘z’ (10 points!) instead of an ‘s’ (1 point) wherever you can.
      The confusion goes both ways of course, for example you call a liquid fuel ‘gas’ when it obviously isn’t a gas at all. Then you wonder why we drive on the other side of the road.

Leave a Reply

