Motivational humour

Posted: January 10, 2014 in Humour, Motivation

There are so many images across the interweb which supposedly have the aim of motivating us to do better. They have such horrendously cheesy wording like “You’ll always miss 100% of the shots you don’t take” imposed over a basketball hoop. I really hate that stuff. There is nothing about wording which is cheesier than a 10-year-old Gorgonzola to inspire me to do anything. Instead its more likely to stop me in my tracks and have me turning around and hurling a volley of abuse at whoever spouted such patronising rubbish.

Sometime however there is the odd image which does amuse me.

You're not fat

I’m more likely to be inspired by something which makes me smile and the above certainly did amuse. I’d love to plaster it about the gym at this time of year when its full of people who have made new year’s resolutions. Maybe if they looked at it enough they would last beyond the end of February!

Leave a Reply

