Weekly assessment w/e 12th January 2014

Posted: January 12, 2014 in Weekly Assessments

The holiday season is offically over, the Xmas tree and the decorations packed away for another year. From here on in its about trying to live up to the planning.

Positives –

  • Made the gym five times this week. I’ve pretty much decided 5 days is the optimum for training Tuesday and Thursday are rest days. If I can keep this up I’ll be delighted.
  • I’ve finished the second book of the year which I still have to do a review of.
  • The Fair One and I went out for a meal and some drinks on Satrday night, which isn’t good for the fitness regime but a good time was had nonetheless.
  • I treated myself to a rather fine leather jacket and I’m delighted with that. I also chucked out an old jacket which is too big for me now – was pleased to see that go.
  • Dead Lifts – 5 sets of 3 at 130kg – my best yet
  • Pull Ups – Managed 5 sets of 5. Last time I tried which would have been about October I could barely do one

Negatives –  Nothing really! Diet could be better but its heading in the right direction.

Neutrals – Work a bit quiet, could do with being busier.

Overall a pretty good week. Even if the weight management hasn’t been brilliant over the festive period, the strength has continued to improve. My mood remains positive and when I look over the week its definitely been about the good far outweighing the bad. Just have to keep it up.

Leave a Reply

