Weekly assessment w/e 19th January 2014

Posted: January 20, 2014 in Weekly Assessments

One of those less than remarkable weeks, very little of major importance happened. I guess the best way to describe it as ‘normal life’. It’s also the easy time to slip back into old and less productive routines. So I’m on my guard about that.

Positives –

  • Made the gym five times this week. Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday. Didn’t always do brilliantly, but was pleased at the discipline in going and trying hard.
  • Started a new book on how the mind makes decisions, it’s not a quick read, but it has me thinking already.
  • No excessive meals so diet has been a bit better and weight has gone down as a result (78.5 at end of week). Although we did have an extremely good home-made Chilli Chicken Curry on Sunday.

chilli chicken 0114

  • Finally signed up for Dropbox and spent a load of time copying photographs and music over.
  • Had my annual appraisal at work, which went very well. There was even a small salary rise too. Felt positive after that.
  • Discovered James Clear’s blog – really enjoyed that

Negatives –  Nothing really! I’m carrying a niggling strain in my right upper arm which is holding me back slightly at the gym, hopefully it will clear up in a day or two.

Neutrals – Work still too quiet.

Next week has me away from home a couple of days due to work, so that’s likely to affect my fitness plans, but I’ll just have to plan the damage limitation.

Leave a Reply

