Weekly Assessment w/e 23rd February 2014

Posted: February 24, 2014 in Weekly Assessments

Back to normal this week, but ending the week a year older than I was when it started!

Positives:

  • Birthday – there were nice presents, tasty cake, scrumptious dinner – a day of being spoiled.
  • I’m a year older and I feel pretty good about it.
  • Bought some new gym wear – and all in medium as opposed to large which it was the last time I bought gym gear.
  • Saw the movie Machete Kills – highly amusing, heartily recommended.
  • Now level 13 at Fitocracy.
  • I can dead lift a Sloth bear!
  • Been using the hockey ball to try and improve the scar tissue in my right arm, think its getting better.
  • Discovered Syatt Fitness – some good articles there.
  • Discovered Al Kavadlo – just wow! I’m already wondering if there is anything that I might be able to do that he makes look effortless. His You Tube channel is amazing too.

Neutrals:

  • Still making slow progress with the same book.
  • Weight staying reasonably steady at under 79kg.
  • Only made the gym three times this week. That’s my minimum and I had hoped to do better.

Negatives:

  • Got toothache on Friday and it hurt big style. Unable to train on Friday or Saturday (emergency dental appointment) because of it.
  • Lots of birthday cake left doesn’t bode well for the coming week’s diet.

Back to training fully this week coming and living life to fullest despite being a year older!

Leave a Reply

